Boys can be magical girls now

>boys can be magical girls now

Holy shit, is this the beginning of genderbending mahou shojo trend?

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=jhC54PEGNPQ
youtube.com/watch?v=l4KjUj9HNdM
pastebin.com/8ABSzSh6
yandex.com/images/
exhentai.org/g/857830/37f10cd4ac/
animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2016-04-12/gainax-expands-into-the-world-of-tomato-farming/.100982
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

>hello i'm new to animu

Show me another genderbending mahou shojo that was not some ultra niche joke series.

Sup reddit.

>implying this show isn't an ultra niche joke series
im laffin

hes like the 2nd to die lmao

I doubt it'll get big enough to influence anything.

Just who is the target audience of gender-bender anyway?

Yuri fans are going to shun this because they like actual girls, and het fans are going to shun this because they like dicks, so who are they even trying to appeal to?

Me

It's not like a gender gender movie is breaking records or anything.

And as a yurifag I actually like gender bending.

>yuri fans vs hetero fans
Please stop this. Anyone with actual taste can appreciate both and it's not like romance is the main focus of this show.

It's not just romance though, what purpose does the genderbending serve in the story?
Why wouldn't those characters just be female, or actual male mages?

It's obviously just a plot device for the sake of fanservice, but it just seems like an odd choice for it, it's not like there are many anime fans (that I know of) asking for glorified trannies.

You are literally retarded. Genderbending is crazy popular.

Boys becoming Magical Boys is better than becoming female.

the art screams moeshit so hard. I dropped before even knowing it was faggotry.

>he doesn't like girls(male)
>he doesn't like genderbending

pls no

Look at that slut makeup

My dick doesn't mind it.

Why we can't have mahou shounen?

/d/ maybe? I dunno

I miss when mahou shoujos had male love interest.