Controller Thread

Why did that Xbox controller thread get deleted? I had questions. I've never used a white controller before. do they dinge? Post Controllers. All Kinds.

please respond.

OP picture was a reference to MLP so ass blasted mods nuked thread, since they're still salty about a fucking kids show.

okay user i'll respond

I've never used an xbone controller, how does it stack up to a PS4 controller? I've found myself needing to claw even on modern games so I was wondering how comfortable other controllers are to claw (unless I can find a good third party controller that has extra programmable buttons).

I also got a Battlefield Hardline PS3 controller for cheap. It works and works on PC, but as a third party controller and not a PS3 controller which sucks because I don't wanna use 360ce. The scroll wheel things on the back work pretty good tho.

Oh thats fucking retarded.
I find myself only having to claw occasionally, and its not that bad on a PS4 controller, I' don't think I'd need to do that on an Xbone controller since the d-pad is lower but I'm not too sure.
What do the scroll wheels even do?

Not OP but Personally I prefer the Dualshock 4 over the Xbox One controller.

The XOne bumpers I find harder to press and just in general I don't like it as much. Not to say it's not a good controller because it's nice and iot has a good heft. But personally I prefer DS4 way more.

I picked up a Scuf 4PS a whiel back and haven't looked back. I don't play all that much on PS4 but I use it for quite a few PC games like NFS and rocket league.

Thanks doc

I like the DS4 a lot, I've never used an Xbone controller, but I'm considering it. Since DS4 Windows keeps fucking up on me for some reason, and my DS4 is old, I might as well try out Microsofts own controller.
Plus I haven't bought something for myself in a good while, It might feel nice to splurge on a custom colored controller. I just don't know what.

They have fixed the bumpers in the newer revisions.