What JRPG has the best post-game content and why?

What JRPG has the best post-game content and why?

>post-game

Those numbers doesn't make any sense.

>using a single, overpowered unit to clear item world stages
>still need 2 more damn trophies for platinum

One day I'll feel like grinding more.

for RPGs in general, my drive to play the game depends on whether there's more story to experience or not

I lose pretty much all interest to keep playing if the complete story is "finished"

I like to replay them though

PS1 era Final Fantasies had pretty good ones. All the minigames, side quests, weapons, bosses and so on were really really neat.

But I think Tales of Graces top that just because of the content in terms of gameplay. Also how the game works, starting a NG+ can feel like a post game challenge.

Tales of Xillia 2 was also pretty fun during post game.

>playing games for the story

I cannot get into Disgaea and I'm really not sure why. I mean when I started playing the games I never expected to get a character to max level or some shit because fuck grinding that much but I don't think I've ever been able to bring myself to clear the second chapter of one of them.

weird. disgaea and similar games are the only games I find fun anymore. the battle system from 3 and on is perfect.

Best jrpg there is. Though sadly not a lot of people play Disgaea.

Was kinda bumped Nis didn't announce any spin-off title. Always wanted a new Makai Kingdom.

Yeah weird for me too because I really enjoy turn based strategy games and the stat system seems like it would be perfect for me but whenever I try playing them I always feel like I'm forcing myself and not having any fun. When I list the game systems to myself everything sounds great with the exception of how grindy stuff apparently gets later on and the system for learning abilities, but somehow that doesn't translate into actual gameplay.