I started playing MGSV for the first time yesterday

I started playing MGSV for the first time yesterday.

The internet is seriously nuts for bashing this game so hard.
I'm having a good time.

Great gameplay
60fps
Fun mechanics
great graphics
interesting characters

to everybody who did not try it out yet
I highly recommend
don't listento these memers

Other urls found in this thread:

mobile.twitter.com/HIDEO_KOJIMA_EN/status/637435774162436101
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Have you reached the second episode yet?? Come back when you do, that's when the game's flaws became obvious to me.

I loved the game, I didn't look at any of the trailers and I only got into the series the year it released.
It's just fans being pissed off a lot of potential story was missing and none of the holes have been filled in.
Other than that the gameplay itself is excellent and anyone who denies that is an idiot.

i agree, but you have to realize mgsfags didn't want a game, they wanted another movie like mgs4

It's a great game. Just hardcore game padding at the second part and the lackluster story. Like the complete opposite of MGS4's story.

I thought there was enough movie in MGSV

more than enough.

Come back and talk about it after you finish. Never judge a game until you finish watching the credits.

the credits appear every mission

the negativity comes from frustration I guess and not from how the game really is.
Hard to explain I think.

is this your first metal gear? genuine question

OP here.
ok

Just wanted to point out,
so far seems pretty great

When the trailers are better than the game...

MGSV is one of those games that is great but there's so many obvious ways the game could have been improved that it hurts.

OP here

I have played MGS1,2,3,4

problem: I didn't finish any of them,
always 50% and the didn't have the time or opportunity to get through.
But I know all the story

The opening of MGSV is not as iconic and cinematic as MGS1,
but it's good.