Do you ever think your life would be better off with out vidya? Would you get more done? Would you ultimately miss it...

Do you ever think your life would be better off with out vidya? Would you get more done? Would you ultimately miss it? Thinking about quitting video games altogether and trying to lead an actual life.

>Do you ever think your life would be better off with out vidya?

of course it would, this is pretty much a universal fact

>would you get more done?

seriously doubt it. Most people's motivation issues are deeper than that, video games are just a coping mechanism.

it would just get replaced with some other hobby that will get mundane

hard to say, video games are like 90% of my interests/hobbies/studies/motivation

I am studying digital art, with video games being my main inspiration. Video games are not just some life crippling waste of time if you want to be productive with it.

I'm fine. And any blame I put on vidya is shifting the blame away from inherent flaws I have with myself. Anyone who pretends any form of addiction or obsession is the substance's fault will just fins something else to cling onto as they stay miserable.

I used to scoff at shit like this but as time goes on and I begin to face my own mortality I really do question if I wouldn't find a more fulfilling and richer life if I cast aside video games entirely and devoted the time and effort to something which, at the culmination of it all, produced something tangible and potentially meaningful as a result of my efforts.

I don't know user.

Being a lazy fuck who doesn't do anything wouldn't been fixed if you never got into video games.

You just wouldn't be playing video games. It's you. Not what you use to escape your life.

If you mean forgoing video games for something more productive, then yeah. But if you mean the most realistic scenario which would be doing something equally fucking worthless like watching Netflix constantly, then no.