I got this in the humble monthly thing. I started playing it and it's really slow...

I got this in the humble monthly thing. I started playing it and it's really slow, but a buddy told me it picks up once you've progressed a bit.

How long until this gets fun?

at least 15 hours

>>How long until this gets fun?
It doesnt if you arent entertained right from the start.
joke, you get a fuckton of AS and then the fun starts as melee

go shaman, put all points into primal strike + thunderous strike and mogdrogens pact and stack up on energy regen + res gear. use a good physical 2h ranged and melee weapon. congrats, you can now faceroll through veteran mode

>my love for hack-n-slash is based soley on summons and pets
>Path of Exile has the best summons, but is grindier than a Korean MMO and is just shit overall
>Diablo 3 is casual and fun but not in any development so it's largely pointless
>Titan Quest and Grim Dawn are identical, and both have super shallow summons
>Van Helsing has a ton of summons but is painfully boring

There is no game for me.
Tales of Maj Eyal is pretty fun though.

If you don't find it fun 1 hour in you just don't like the genra.

>use a good physical 2h ranged and melee weapon
wat

since when does primal work with ranged weapons, I thought it requires 2h melee

>my love for hack-n-slash is based sloey on not slashin-n-hackin

i'd say mid game. first hour is slow then it picks up, then the end game gets a bit grindy.

OP here

So I'm at level 8 and have gotten a couple of the Occultist skills. Summon familiar and Dreeg's Evil Eye. I'm hoping this game has wands for ranged damage because I'm not planning on going super heavy as far as health goes.

A few areas in and things start to get a little bit more interesting. More enemies at a time and I've got an AoE skill.

I think I'll stick with it until maybe level 20 and see how much I like it then.

So you can't read then?

>I'm not planning on going super heavy as far as health goes