twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

>tfw I've been doing this for ten years
>can't hear any music at all without holding notes and chords on my left hand

guitar hero 3 was the best one

>that band that Guitar Hero introduced you to
Who was it

RALLY 'ROUND THE FAMILY

Honestly like all of them.
I was 10 when I got GH3 so I had no music preferences until then.

Interpol.
Obstacle 1 had some kick-ass drums.

My negros. Guitar Hero really left its impact in me. Even when it comes to trying to imagine the notes chart of instruments that aren't a guitar.

After you git gud at music this happensIt's pretty fucking neato being able to visualise music like that.

I thought I was the only fucking one who did this.

I look like a retard in public even years later randomly fingering the air.

>listen to song
>imagine action or drama sequence in sync with song
>still do this even though I'm pushing 30

Dragonforce, And Eric Johnson.
Cliffs of Dover is 10/10

I'm probably autistic and know where every note on a guitar in standard tuning is and whenever I hear a song I cant help but to think of the easiest way to play the melody in standard tuning would be so listening to music is a chore to me.

I know World Tour wasn't that good of a game, but the Tool songs, together with the special venues made for those songs, were fucking godtier and the ones that introduced me and made me like what's now one of my favorite bands.

youtube.com/watch?v=hii17sjSwfA

Metallica, desu

Member playing Guitar Hero for hours then shutting the game off and seeing the carpet or ceiling move in a swirling motion?

New album fucking when?

I've run out of clones to listen to, and Puscifer isn't cutting it.

>World Tour wasn't that good
Online was nice, and if the vocals weren't broken, it would have been pretty sweet.
>you can get 5 stars on a song with 50% in vocals
They fucking knew it was busted.

>New album fucking when?
God knows it's overdue. I feel you.

>Online was nice