Few questions for a new pc build

Building a new pc soon and im stuck on which mobo to get...

First off, im thinking hard of getting the Asus viii formula. (Pic related)
The reason i wanted this was because it has internal wifi.

Im planning on using a gtx 1080 seahawk. Maybe add a 2nd one later.

Can someone tell me if this motherboard is worth it? It looks really nice, and its supposed to have a top of the line integrated sound card.

Or would i be better off buying a pcie sound card and wifi adapter, as well as a cheaper motherboard.

My other question would be. Would a sound card and a wifi adaoter take up pci lanes from the mobo or from the cpu?

Forgot to mention this is my first time building a pc, and i have a budget of about $3k. So im trying to make it nice.

Any tips on how to go with this would be nice. Thanks

Other urls found in this thread:

logicalincrements.com/
pcpartpicker.com/product/9YH48d/msi-motherboard-z170axpowergamingtitaniumedition
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

The board, processor, ram and GPU are the computer's skeleton, muscles and nervous system. Don't choose cheap components or they'll bottleneck the others.
Don't buy a soundcard; boards have integrated sound.

wifi doesnt really matter since you should be connecting your pc through Ethernet

logicalincrements.com/

Love, Cred Forums.

1. Never skimp on the motherboard.
2. Even the lowliest motherboards have passable on board sound.
3. wifi dongles are cheap

Would connect via ethernet but my router is downstairs and im planning on having my pc in my room (upstairs).

Would it be ok to use a 50 ft ethernet cable? Would i be getting the same speeds? Or is there a different way?

wifi dongles are cheap but ugly and shitty
a pci wifi card will take up that tiny slot between the CPU and the first PCI-E for graphics cards
if you think your gpu is gonna be obstructing that then it could be a problem