Why do people like these? They are terrible, overwritten pieces of garbage. Am I missing something?

Why do people like these? They are terrible, overwritten pieces of garbage. Am I missing something?

I started playing them when I was 18 and without any bias, and I actually agree with you here. That being said, I've only played I-VI.

Because Lulu does special things to my dick

>overwritten

I played the first few hours of 3,4,6, and 7. I had 0 fun. I like other JRPGs though.

>judging 40+ hour games by the first few hours

I played 12 hours of FFVII, still didn't like it.

Because there was a time when enjoying a world and easy to understand RPG mechanics didn't piss off a bunch of autistic manbabies that pretend balding at 20 is ok. We playd games because they were good, not to sperg out over min max and keeping wikis and LPs open while listening to metal and debating how many button presses make a complete playthrough.

You've all turned into far worse than the normies and SJWs you hate. Because at least they can experience happiness and the gentle touch of the opposite sex.

But go ahead and tell me how much better you are for liking God Hand than someone that smiled when Shadow came back. Or how your extensive Amiibo collection is important but Cloud watching Sephiroth murder his friend is lame.

Yeah. You guys are just the pinnacle of human fucking achievement. I bet your parents are so proud of what you've become.

it's fun

If a game has failed to entrap you in that time period, it has failed as a game. And definitely as an RPG.

13 would have been a lot better if Fang was the real villain the entire time, I don't think Square has ever done that. (having the villian be a party member). She already looks like a female version of Sephiroth or Kuja anyway.

Because the good ones have great gameplay as well as decent stories.

Except XII is get by on it's gameplay, art and music alone. The story and characters are mostly shit.