Tell me your excuses why you don't hack your consoles/phones to enhance your experience

Tell me your excuses why you don't hack your consoles/phones to enhance your experience

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

I'm not tech savvy. Idiot-proof way to hack my 3DS?

with consoles: no games to play
with phones: i only use phones to call or text people.

I can afford the games I want to play, so buying them legitimately just ends up being less work.

this i don't own a console

why would you post a hardmod so badly done?

If you read the guide PROPERLY, there should be 0% percent of fucking it up

I can't find my oot, also the fucking powersave I bought doesn't have the code for it.

This honestly. I am actually pretty tech savvy, but the desire to pirate vs the risk is just simply not justifiable to me. I have the money to buy games, and I have a pretty keen eye to pick out the duds pretty easily. Plus, with hours and hours of youtube videos, and knowing when an empty promise sounds like an empty promise (looking at you, no man's sky), I don't think there's any justification for piracy.

>Wooden in hands
>Red to sky
>Move shiny down to 3DS
If not hack, put 3DS on floor and do hack faster.

Can you read and do you know how to copy files from one place to another?

It's not like piracy is the only feature, it's just the main draw for most people

What the fuck, why would someone do such thing instead of just installing the rxtools/luma/cakes/ etc etc??

That shit doesnt even look comfortable to hold and I bet its so bad done it would break apart in 1 weak due to using a shitty duct tape

That hardmod actually ended up bricking that guys console

It was an attempt to restore a softbricked console. It was the cakes dev who experimented with new exploits

What am I looking at?
How does that evenwork?