Learning Programming

At a uni and we are learning through Ada 95 but for the life of me I can't seems to grasp it. Am I autistic or are there any tricks?

The trick is being autistic.

But senpai this is for a grade, my autism can only go so far

Do you know C++, if so can you help me?

Why didn't you start when you were 13 like everyone else? Learning everything from scratch once you get to uni sounds like a terribly hard way of learning how to program.

Rural school, everything Ik is self taught and rough af

>Why didn't you start when you were 13 like everyone else?
Not OP but I started CS this fall and most people there doesn't seem to have any earlier programing experience.

You're probably just bad at it. Some people can't understand programming for the life of them.

Give it time.

Most of them are going to fail, as is the case with all of STEM. You get a bunch of affirmative action admits and lazy faggots in the door, by semester number three they're all taking nigger history and arts classes just to get a piece of paper to cover over their ineptitude.

Obviously muh programming since birth shit is a meme, but it is true that if you go into a decent CS program with no prior knowledge at all you are going to be at a serious disadvantage. Nothing that can't be overcome with hard work and an above average IQ, but it will not be within the grasp of everyone, or even the average person.

I have heard that around 50% drop of, but there's more than that who hasn't done programing before(me included). The program is at the same pre-requirements as other engineering programs, but no programing skills is expected at us at the start. Well, we will see how it goes.
No entry by affirmative action admits here either.

Ada is a strange language. the DoD was very big on it and may still be--which would make you very employable. Is this your first language? If so, learn Python. It'll be quite a contrast.