How many characters are your passwords on average? I usually go for 32 or more

How many characters are your passwords on average? I usually go for 32 or more.

Other urls found in this thread:

password.social-kaspersky.com/en
theregister.co.uk/2015/04/10/us_intel_china_ban/
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunway_TaihuLight
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

NO TALENT

9-16

Depends on the site limit, If 20 characters are allowed I use 20 characters, if 6 char. are available i use 6. This also depends on the site allowing special char. and other variation.

I HAVE A DEGREE

My master password for all passwords is 61 characters. Though, I've memorized many of them already.

Like 10

How hard would it be really to crack a 15 characters password ? Is it really worth it to go beyond this range of 15-20 characters ?

Same here

4 characters

I randomly pick a Unicode block, then a random Unicode character. Repeat three more times, making sure the same Unicode block can only be chosen once. Never had my password cracked even if some websites I use have had their database leaked. I do not think even NSA bothers to use the full Unicode block for bruteforcing.

Another NSA data mining thread.

The other one is here sage

10-15

I want to cum inside the cutie

6. Will go lower whenever possible

Are we talking about brute forcing? Because if so I imagine a 15 character password is virtually impossible crack via brute force. The number of combinations is too large for most modern computers.

idiot

8-12 20-50 or sometimes 100

What? Huh? Surely nothing wrong with that

Night shift just getting ready at Fort Meade

It doesn't matter fucking idiot, your password is stored in a fixed-length hash no matter how long your plain password is.

There are other advantages to a long password besides protection from bruteforcing ?
I mean I think the quality key generated from your password or whatever does not so much depend on your password or its length does it ?