Be honest

Does anyone else use Linux for programming in C and nothing else?

I use Windows 10 and OS X for everything else.

Other urls found in this thread:

imgur.com/a/RieHA
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

I program in C and browse the internet on arch

windows is for games with friends

I said be honest. You post on Cred Forums, so you don't have any friends.

he just said "windows is for games with friends", he didn't say he uses windows or has friends

It was >implied you fucking mong.

if that was true, then where's the implication arrow?

chequem8

good thread
nice banta

I use Xubuntu for everything.
Even for watching movies Linux is better.
mpv with hardware decoding >>>> mpc-hc with hardware decoding

vlc is shit, proof imgur.com/a/RieHA

i use windows for solidworks and linux for everything else, including games

I started learning C this semester so I made the switch to linux on all my devices. Fedora out of the box is pretty unusable, but with gnome extensions and some customizing I find it perfect for most tasks.

Yes.
Qt, C++

> Cred Forums
> be honest
wew lad

I play games on linux. And program so fuck you. :)

I use linux to be safer on tor.

I don't trust Win10 for tor.

Do all my programming on linux, not just c. Once you have to start building libraries from source windows is suicide

I use Linux for programming in Fortran and Learning MIPS ASM. OS X and OpenBSD are what I use for everything else.

I use Windows because muh gayms. MinGW-w64 and MSYS2 give me access to the tools I need to write C and C++. They're also pretty nice for running bash and python scripts and various CLI utilities.

It's probably not as good as actually using a proper GNU/Linux system, but I don't really feel like dualbooting or using a VM at the moment.

>MinGW-w64 and MSYS2 give me access to the tools I need to write C

lol fag

I also use it to program in C++. I only use C for legacy code at work and kernel modules.