I have on old 11 inch laptop that has 32 Gb of memory. What Linux distro should I install on it just for fun...

I have on old 11 inch laptop that has 32 Gb of memory. What Linux distro should I install on it just for fun? I've never used Linux before.

Other urls found in this thread:

gnu.org/distros/free-distros.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

p-please respond

It's been five fucking minutes, shut the hell up.

Whatever it is, don't use GNOME. That will be terrible on a tiny screen. If you've never used Linux, then just get Ubuntu or elementary or whatever that Chinese botnet was called.

How technical of a person do you consider yourself? How much time do you want to spend "tinkering" with your system.
I think Arch Linux is the best Linux distro due to the AUR and relatively good package manager. However, installing it for the first time can feel like a mountain of a task. In reality, it's pretty simple once you are familiar with the different parts of your system.

Ubuntu mate

Almost same, 64gb SATA, around 500mb of it is dedicated to video memory. Installed FreeBSD with XFCE.

It's not like you're gonna use it for real work, so might as well play around with it

How does a laptop even have 32gb of ram?

By accepting two 16GiB SODIMMs?

he said memory

Memory means RAM.

Which isn't storage...

no

storage is secondary memory

arch arch arch

>random access memory
You're a fucking retard. When people say memory, they mean RAM. Unless they meant to say storage, which is probably what OP did.

my bad I thought I was in a technology forum not in bestbuy

What in the everliving fuck are you on about, retard?

FreeBSD

unless you're doing computer science

but for real on Cred Forums knowing the difference between memory and storage is a bit much.

Be sure to get your Windows license key off first.

Please be real

Are you really saying that people on a technology image board shouldn't have a basic understanding of technology terminology?