First time running Ubuntu

Guys I just installed Ubuntu coming from windows 10. This is my first time using a gnu/Linux operative system. I hAve heard that you can change the default applications like the file explorer. Could you please recommend me must have applications and tweaks in order to have a good user experience and good first impression. Which browser works best with Ubuntu ? File manager? Theme ? How does yours look like ? Thank you

Other urls found in this thread:

moebuntu.web.fc2.com/home_eng.html
howtoubuntu.org/things-to-do-after-installing-ubuntu-14-04-trusty-tahr
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

>must have
Unity Tweak Tool

Then just explore the settings and use the computer. Go to if you have any questions. Default programs work fine enough.

Get darktable and do some photo editing, personally i think it has more capabilities than photo shop, but then everyone is a faggybitch here

Do all this, but skip the boot screen part.

moebuntu.web.fc2.com/home_eng.html

Should've installed Linux Mint instead.

What the fuck is this shit?

Unity tweak tool. playonlinux, steam, i run chrome becuase my chrome account has a load of my shit on it and i am too lazy to switch. Firefox seems to work fine too. Not sure if its different now but chrome was the only browser to run netflix properly out the box. i personally think the software center is shit and use gdebi for deb files. also discord canary for chat.

The only good thing about Linux. Why are you even using it then?

Install whatever browser you use on Windows. Ubuntu is pretty boring on its own and it just works.
So get to know it a bit before you start messing with it and breaking it (you will and it will be your own fault).

Welcome to Linux. You can find your own preferred themes and file manager as you go.

Mine looks like this. I liked windows 8.1's look very much

darktable is more of a lightroom replacement, hence the name, famalam

Is that lxQT?

>using amazon bloatware on his own will

Xfce