Dumb phone general /dpg/

Dumb phone general /dpg/

Checked catalogue, saw no thread. This thread is for people who, by the virtue of their work or paranoia, require phones that aren't smart.

So Cred Forums, looking for a no botnet phone for work reasons. I commission cement plants for a living, so this requires a sturdy dual-sim phone with long battery that can withstand extremely harsh environments, with good call quality. Sometimes I go to shit stain countries (DR Congo next) where reception is spotty and you can't always charge you phone, so long battery life is a must.

Requirements are:
>long battery life. By long I mean 2+ weeks of standby time. Months would be better.
>MUST be dual sim
>simple to use, but can also be a basic smart phone
>sturdy
>resistant to dust/water/heat (basically a tank like the Nokia 3310)
>price < $100 because it WILL break, < $50 would be better

Bonus:
>turn into wireless hotspot
>basic smartphone with extremely long battery life

Been looking at the Nokia 215 as a replacement for my Nokia 1200. What are your thoughts?

tl;dr sturdy phones, dual sim, long battery life for travelling/working abroad

Other urls found in this thread:

aliexpress.com/item/T10/32665535048.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Bought pic related for my dad.

He couldn't even use it, because the center dpad is so small and doesn't give feedback on click.

I have a Nokia 215 as a secondary phone. I use it when walking/running/jogging or just otherwise being "out there". Survives sweat and drops far better than any smartphone. It's gone even three weeks with one charge.

The only annoyance it has is that there are some useless icons in the main menu (Facebook, Bing, Twitter, etc. you can see in the image you posted) that cannot be removed, but if you turn off data transfers (or don't have a data plan in the first place), they're completely neutered and can do nothing.

It's almost as good as my old trusty Nokia 3310.