wiki.gentoo.org/wiki//etc/portage/repos.conf
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

gentoo: portage
arch: aur

Do you want to be a faggot?

Install either.

Do you want to not be a faggot?

Install neither.

Open Source software should be distributed via source.

Arch unless you don't need use of your computer for the next 48+ hours.

there is nothing about aur that's good, you get the same shit from every other distro. LOL EVERY DISTRO IS BASICALLY THE SAME EXCEPT SOME DEVELOPERS CREATE BINARIES FOR X DISTRO BECAUSE SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO COMPILE AND BUILD THE SOURCE LOL

Ubuntu

Arch is less trouble.

Arch has a better looking logo.

>Gentoo
Source Distros, best distros
Extremely efficient
Learn something
Fall for a meme
Not an Archfag
Use Flags
Cow

Here's why

I have been using Ubunu for 2-3 years now. Trying something a little more intimate.

And ubuntu comes with this weird HOA that you have to keep dealing with every once in a while.

Fair enough. I used arch for a few months, but when I got my new laptop, I put Ubuntu on it and have decided that I plan to stick with it, although Solus is pretty nice. If you haven't heard of Solus I suggest you check it out.

I've been tempted to switch back to Solus on my new laptop, but then I sleep on it and decide to stay with Ubuntu. It also helps that I have everything set up the way I like it too.

i first used linux in 2013. going by Cred Forums's advice, i tried everything but ubuntu and it left a sour taste in my mouth. i tried ubuntu in early 2014, but it was still pretty buggy and only left it there for a month.

then, a few months ago i finally switched to linux full-time, and i tried fedora, ubuntu mate, debian, all in that order. after having something go wrong with each install that i did not yet know how to fix due to my lack of linux experience, i finally installed ubuntu stock 16.04 and am loving it.