Future materials for pc cases?. (Rock)

I would like to see pc cases made with elements of rock.
Case feet made of rock, gpu covers made of rock could work, top cover of the pc etc.
I would argue that precision cut rock is up there with aluminum.
If it's sturdy enough when we enter below 5 mm remains to be seen though..
(i'm no rock expert obviously)
A mixture of that polished/textured rock surface, cold to the touch.
What do you guys think?.

autism
i'd buy it though

Are you fucking stupid
I'd rather see carbon fibre cases.

that would be fucking horrible

Stone/rock is brittle, unlike metals which are ductile. This means that if a metal case takes a severe blow, it will be permanently deformed but there’s a good chance your components will survive. On the other hand, a stone case will crumble and coat your delicate electronics in fine dust that can easily damage them.

Not to mention the thermal properties-a metal case will conduct the heat away from your mobo etc easily, whereas stone will insulate it and the cooling will entirely have to be done by convection in the case, which is bad.

In what way user?.
If it turns out to be sturdy enough in thin sheets then i don't see the problem.

>expensive as shit
>no noise-isolation

Lold, no it's certainly not "up there with aluminium"

You could maybe use stone as decorative elements for custom cases. I really like the look of polished concrete/wood stereo setups

Decorative elements is what i was suggesting here. People assume i meant an entire case.

If there's no way this would work then we should just turn to plastic mold of a rocky surface to get the desired texture.

You can't do stone, i guess a lot of people will tell you why.

You could go all in and order a custom cut crystal case, like quartz, if you got the money. That would be fucking cool.

There's not going to be a manufactured Carbon Fibre. It is way, way, WAY too expensive. But it would be cool, go get that custom made!