How hard was it for you to learn English? How long did it take, and when did you start...

How hard was it for you to learn English? How long did it take, and when did you start? Do you find that the process was fun, and are you glad that you did it?

Spanish is pretty fun to learn

My English is shit and i don't give a fuck.

B-but that sentence was perfect..

Started learning it when I was 12, learned it myself cuz every class mate I had was a retarded who didn't want to learn it, and because of that nobody teach us English in school. Lmao

What languages do they teach in Russian schools?

I can't speak it because i never speak English to anyone. I only read and hear it. I speak German more than English.

English, German
Problem is nobody gives a rats ass and doesn't study it

I heard from a Russian on Cred Forums that a lot of the younger generation speaks English, is that wrong? I'll be going there next summer and I've been studying Russian intensively for a few months to get ready

>a lot of the younger generation speaks English
Bullshit.

Haha good think I am learning Russian then

In Moscow or St. Petrrburg lots of people know English, but I live far from this cities, and here nobody speaks English

Waste of time, better find a friend in Russia who speak English

Is the Russian across the whole country the same? Or are there different dialects?

Im from india, grew up there till I was almost 10. We had english in school from kindergarten but honestly its like learning spanish here, outside of class you rarely ever use it, we used to watch cartoons also. GI Joe, voltron, simpsons, tmnt, ducktales, talespin, dennis the menace, bunch of other stuff. We didnt really understand it that much other than basic stuff but just kinda enjoyed it, same with wrestling.

Came to america in the late 90s, watched a ton of shows especially nickelodeon and the price is right, lot of pax tv.