I'm so fucking sick of these narcissistic, effortless album covers

I'm so fucking sick of these narcissistic, effortless album covers.

I'm not talking about the music, I just mean the cover art. Look at pic related.

>DUDE IT'S JUST A PICTURE OF ME FACEPALMING BECAUSE I'M SO LE DEPRESSED EVEN THOUGH I'M RICH AND FAMOUS AND HAVE MILLIONS OF FANS LMAO
>DUDE WHITE BORDERS LMAO

I'm not saying that every single album cover should be some lolsocomplex "I majored in graphic arts"-tier shit but I just wish artists would put more effort into album covers. People don't realize it but the cover has a subconscious impact on how you react to the music the first time you hear it.

Other urls found in this thread:

enchroma.com/test/instructions/
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

somebody failed their understanding art 101 class :(

I don't understand the problem with the Blonde's cover.

>album called "Blonde"
>he actually has green hair
???

somebody fucked up real bad on that one

the picture is amazing, fits his author aesthetic concept, its fine, i'd be amazed if someone would find a way to be pissed about a picture of a mascule afrodescendent man with green hair in a kinda sexy way confronting a camera (no homo). I hope you're some girl with a Rym account.

I only care if an album cover is aesthetically pleasing. This album cover does the job. I have no complaints.

Holy shit lmao

i mean, it's not really that necessary - and the music of the album is very minimalist anyway - maybe a complex cover would detract from that.

also being rich and famous doesn't stop people being depressed, you'd think you would understand that after the thousands and thousands of hollywood suicides.

The fuck you're talking about? His hair is blonde

I think this is actually a pretty good album cover. I haven't listened to the album yet but I think it represents franks music and image really well. That font is really nice looking. All the other art ive seen for the released is stylized well too.