Can we just get a nice David Bowie thread? Who's buying the new box set on Friday?

Can we just get a nice David Bowie thread? Who's buying the new box set on Friday?

>he fell for the David Memewie is good meme

delet this

>closeted bi guy growing up
>looked up to and found inspiration in Bowie
>tfw you felt betrayed when someone told you Bowie was closeted straight

I still love his music. Hunky Dory was almost all I listened to when I was a freshman in high school.

>Who's buying the new box set on Friday?
certainly not david lol

Best Joker.

NOT ME

I think David can be an inspiration to anyone, really. "Heroes" changed my life.

I don't think that's true at all. Bowie has deffo fucked a dude or in his day.

Is that Bowie or is that from Velvet Goldmine?

it's biphobia he's biphobic HE'S OPPRESSING THE BIS LET ME BE BI

Yeah, I'm sure he experimented plenty. I really think his sexuality was pretty fluid and he never really felt sure about it himself.

It's clearly a photo of ewan mcgregor's penis.

so when do you guys predict his next album will come out?

Pretty sure it's a publicity shot from The Man Who Fell To Earth. I know for a fact that it is David, I grabbed the picture from the official Bowie website.
Considering how an expanded version of Blackstar is apparently already planned, and the Lazarus cast recording has 3 new tracks by David, we'll probably have enough material for a new album by Spring.

I don't really see a point in the boxset. I already have all the studio albums, there's 2 of the same live album in there, just one with less tracks (which I don't see the point of), and "The Gouster" is just remixes of tracks I already have.

he was probably one of these "straight" guy who fuck fags but still pretend to be straight..

It's for completionists and collectors, plus people who don't have all the albums themselves, basically.