She was my catatonic sex toy love joy diver

my ex loved this song, fuck you Cred Forums

great fucking song

I enjoy all of the interpol love on this board. Well done everyone

She woke a gray woke a gray

who?

Right on

>those drums on Obstacle 1

This fucking album. I want to go back to 2002 and kick myself in the nuts for not listening to this.

Obstacle 1 is a fantastic song

>trying to play that song on drums

fuck me m8s, it's that part with the open hat and the frantic kick that gets me every time (might be the verse/pre-chorus). great song tho, so fun to play

it's right here: youtu.be/S2AX7K-6HZo?t=31s

Oh yeah

youtube.com/watch?v=XRxs1LVZaKQ

Learned this song in middle school for a recital at the place I took drum lessons. Good times

yeah the album is mad good. it's hard for me cause i just started playing like 5 months ago or somethin

MY BEST FRIENDS A BUTCHER HE HAS 16 KNIFES

I WISH I COULD LIVE FREE, HOPE IT'S NOT BEYOND ME

It takes a while to get that right foot strength and independence for the bass drum. I had already been playing for 4 years before I performed the song.

Someday we will live together and life will be better

for some reason it's not even the bass drum line that really got me, it's the limb independence with that hi hat and the bass drum together. i guess that's what you're saying, but i just mean putting the two together is the hardest part. i can play the rest of the song fairly well though (i'd like to get more comfortable with ghost notes and just general feel around the kit but still)

BUT I CANT PRETENDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

BUT IT'S DIFFERENT NOW THAT I'M POOR AND ASIAN

>tfw you picked up this album because you wanted to get more into post-punk and Joy Division wasn't doing anything for you
>tfw even though you know that this album is just Unknown Pleasures: Pitchfork Edition you love it infinitely more than either JD album

It hurts but it's too good

>it's like learning a new language...

gonna pull you in close