Ghost

What does Cred Forums think of the progressive metal band Ghost and specifically their new EP, Popestar.

Other urls found in this thread:

rateyourmusic.com/list/Arcalimon/occult_rock__best_modern_bands/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

I'm just getting into them, they're pretty good. But I'm only listening to the new Neurosis album right now desu.

Listening to Meliora right now because I'm seeing them in Detroit tomorrow and haven't listened to them before.

their first album is by far their best album imo

>prog metal is interchangeable with black metal
stick to indie pop, redditor

yeah I plan on listening to that next. Then popestar. I've heard Infestissumam isn't very good so I'll go to that one last.

I think they are a bit overrated, but I fucking love that album art.

hated them at first, now I think they're alright. Their singer is a little too poppy though.

I love scooby doo

If you want to be specific they are a black prog metal group that is far lighter on the rock scale than their contemporaries

Blue Oyster Slipknot. Pure shit. Take away the masks and you have a mediocre 70s band.

What the fuck are these retards talking about? These guys aren't prog or black metal

this. listen to purson instead family. still a 70s worship band, just not shit

ok they're proto tech black but you get the point. anyone who just calls them prog shouldn't be listening to metal

Right on!

Cringey fucker

I know man OP shouldn't be getting his genre pronouns wrong

I really don't get why people call Ghost black metal.

They're doom metal if anything, though I'd be more inclined to just call them hard rock, or maybe nostalgia metal.

Boring.
For the imagery they pull i was expecting something far more exciting.
They're 70's rock worship you dolt, just like BöC not metal at all, other bands from this period were called metal because of their influence only.