Ive never had a real job. Im terrified of the idea. Im afraid of my own incompetence...

Ive never had a real job. Im terrified of the idea. Im afraid of my own incompetence. I feel Im not good at anything and Ill screw up if Im ever given responsibility. I feel like I dont get things the way other people do. Ive worked a few very brief temp jobs and always dropped them early because the training intimidated me too much. As soon as there was something I didnt understand Id hesitate to ask for help and when I finally did I didnt understand the explanation. I dont know how to get over this and its actually made me kind of hate myself. Its not laziness why I havent had a job Im not against doing work and working hard. Im just terrified of being given any kind of position where anybody has even the slightest expectations of me. Im aware this is pathetic.

Go to a psychiatrist and tell them you've got social anxiety disorder and get on some medication.

I cant afford a psychiatrist.

this

Fuck off. If I socialize more I will get over it. I'm not going to a shrink and I'm not getting doped up.

Eh, I know alot of folks like you. What do you like to do?

I also dont like the idea of being on medication. Ive known too many people on various meds for anxiety/depression/etc. It changes too much about you.

They have you trained for at least 72 hours before throwing you out by yourself. If very easy to pick up on a job. Not everyone who's worked a week is a bad ass worker. It takes time.

First job I ever tried to work expected me to know every station and exactly where I was suppose to be and nobody ever told me how to figure any of that out. I had to ask like six people before anyone could tell me where I was meant to be and they acted annoyed that they had to help. I only worked there that day and left because I was terrified to go back since the next day theyd know I wasnt a "first day" and would expect me to already know some stuff.

You need a change.