I'm an alcoholic, I've been drinking heavily for ten years and I'm starting to feel and see the effects...

I'm an alcoholic, I've been drinking heavily for ten years and I'm starting to feel and see the effects. I have gone three months without drinking in that time frame and had terrifying withdrawals, not quite "ya' gunna die" levels but two months of terror. I was doing alright in the recent past but recently I've been going pretty hard and I want to quit.
So anyone have any advice? Any tips or success stories? I understand It's binary, I drink or I don't drink but wisdom would be helpful. So general drinking thread I guess.
In the meantime I will be posting random shit. First, my favorite guitarist/ musician at the moment. The first riff is a throwaway and It's better than anything you've ever done.

youtube.com/watch?v=F5MXZK9pupM

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=4peNte4sZ_8
youtube.com/watch?v=hGi9SOFX5rc
youtube.com/watch?v=JX-P9R7W0bE
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

How much did you drink?

Replace it with a less harmful habit then try to kick the habit. But you actually have to stop drinking you'll just be addicted to 2 things.

Toss away all you're booze and do something you'll enjoy/find relaxing. That's the best advice I can give OP

Dude, drink up.

Since there is now Obama Care, you don't have to worry about the effects.

What has helped me, was finding solace in something physical. Whether its excercise, your work, or dancing or some shit. Don't beat yourself up if you get drunk one night. One night is better than every night. One day at a time bruh

If you drink enough OP, it'll stop on its own. You can even speed up the process with a xan or two.

how much//how often did you drink? I mean I know daily but how much during the day etc.