Cred Forums I have a problem

Cred Forums I have a problem
I'm a 20 year old male that does nothing all week but work, watch TV, and browse Cred Forums
I have never developed any skills or talents throughout my youth and I have no hobbies either
Now I feel like taking up an instrument to learn and I promise myself I will work hard at it
So, Cred Forums what do you think I should learn to play?
Also do guys play an instrument?

Skin flute

Skin Flute

I started learning the guitar just the other day. It's pretty fun if you got the basics. Currently im learning to do the opening of nothing else matters. So yeah guitar is bretty chill fam

Was in the same position as you in January, and I picked up guitar. Now I play for multiple hours everyday, and it's some of the most fun I've ever had. Wish I started when I was a kid.

skin flute

Well I'd recommend getting into music first then finding what instrument you find most appelling.

I don't play any instruments, but I do produce music (that includes writing melodies of couese) and it's really fun and a great way of spending my time.

absolutely OP, i picked up guitar when i was 16 and i still get so much from it every day

pic related, i own a 2014 Gibson SG Standard and it's like owning a great dog, lovely

Guitar, saxophone, and piano were my top three to choose from. I'd say guitar is probably the easiest to learn from out of those options. So I guess I'll give it a shot!

learn an instrument you can enjoy playing (with which you can play your favourite music)

i think the only way you can become really good at an instrument is to become honestly obsessed with it

Id recommend guitar but that's the only instrument I know how to play, what I would say is don't pay for an instructor if you are the money grabbing bastards.

you should learn how to kill yourself

Edgy I like it.

Guitar is pretty fun to learn and there's a ton of easy songs that make panties fly off. Try learning Eric Claptons Wonderful Tonight