Cred Forums I want to get something off my chest and you might want you hear this...

Cred Forums I want to get something off my chest and you might want you hear this. I'm a 25 year old male doctor living in Pakistan. I graduated medschool earlier this year and since then I have been studying for the USMLE so that I can get out of this shit hole country. Since the past few months I have been completely focused on my studies and have totally block off my social life, and to be honest it gets frustuating sometimes. Today I was feeling particularly depressed so I though a drink might help me cheer up. Now even though alcohol is illegal in Pakistan it is still pretty easily available.

Now this is where it gets worse, I got caught by the police and they took me to the station. And while they treated me with respect, there was a condescending/judgemental tone that was uncalled for. I thought this was all pretty excessive since I only had a bottle of cheap whiskey. But they kept me for around 2 hours and finally let me go after taking a pretty big bribe.

I am sick of living in this fucking country and I wish every single day how I could live absolutely anywhere else.

I hope you take a moment to realize how lucky you are that you don't live in a shithole lunatic country.

Pic related: Its my city, Karachi.

FeelsBadMan

Sucks to suck.

the the thing is, by the time you get here, we might all be looking for a way to get out of this lunatic country...

This...the US is very obviously a sinking ship.

Stay home and make the best. If that's the first "horror" story that comes to mind then I feel like it's not that bad.

at least where you live they throw homesexuals off buildings its not all bad my friend

No, this just happened a few hours ago. I've got way worse stories. You have no idea what it is like to live in a 3rd world crime ridden city.

If Hillery gets in office the US will be like where you are from.