Pc noob here, is this a decent build for a ~$600 budget? anything that i should replace?

pc noob here, is this a decent build for a ~$600 budget? anything that i should replace?

how good would the pc be as it is currently?

pcpartpicker.com/list/cnNtnn

Other urls found in this thread:

pcpartpicker.com/list/DqLZcc
hwcompare.com/32188/geforce-gtx-950-vs-radeon-rx-470/
pcpartpicker.com/list/knQkf8
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Eww dual core. Get an asus m5a97 mobo
And an amd fx-6300

OP i'd probably shoot for an i5 cpu. it doesn't seem like the rest of that config is total shit though

The i-3 is a duel core with hyperthreading, which means it acts as a quad core processor

interesting, thought the i3 didn't have H/T

Are you fat?

here is the best for that near $600 price range
pcpartpicker.com/list/DqLZcc

OP here, will it run Minecraft??

That's $4.07 over budget, are you fucking insane user?!

Depending on the game the gpu performance is doubled with this build, go for it.

This is good, OP

cool, is the sapphire radeon rx 470 better than the geforce gtx 950?

I built a medium-low budget skylake system last winter, similar to this. A couple recommendations:

Don't waste your time with any HDD, Win10 is too demanding for it. Samsung evo 850 is not so expensive, even an off brand SSD is better than a HDD.

i3-6100 - Yes. Good clock speed, for fast single threading for normal usage. I would not recommend an i5, either stick with an i3, or go straight to an i7.

I have had good results with the very inexpensive EVGA (good brand, well built, quiet) 430w psu. it still has connectors and wattage to drive a single graphics card.

I also got a GTX 950, although the EVGA ACX2.0 SSC version (EVGA ACX = 2 fans, super quiet)

Good luck user,

Can't check myself atm, but theres a site called GPUboss that compares GPUs. Try there.

even my r7 370 is better

hwcompare.com/32188/geforce-gtx-950-vs-radeon-rx-470/

Nice for some low-mid range gaming.