Its becoming a real pain now:

Its becoming a real pain now:

Most of the times when I speak of work to someone, or when I am at a bar talking about a project with a work-buddy and we are heard by someone else, it ends up as trouble.

I work as a head genetic engineer at a private corporation whose name I won't share. Their interests are at artificial life, and while my initial project was the extension of human longevity, I was drafted to work at the A.L. wing.
I found it tolerable at first, but I now find it extremely annoying that most people act as if I was committing a crime against humanity. "You cannot play as God" they say, and it matters not how many times I say that I have my own faiths and beliefs, most people end up almost crucifying(is this a word?) me.
Is it so hard to understand that my work isnt "playing God", but instead "helping Mother Nature in her quest for Perfection"? Why do I find that most people should be considered autistic retards?

Every passing day, I notice how dumb humanity is, and I consider deleting all my research on human longevity so that no dumb fuck will reap the benefits of it. Why do people have so much difficulty in understanding that what I do for a living is the best for humanity in the long term?

Don't tell me about that movie Splice, because I find it completely nuts, and I'm not retarded enough to attempt something like that in my lab(I am starting small with dog-cat hybrids and genetically modified bacteria)

Where I buy that animal online on picture?

>dog-cat hybrids
>modified bacteria

SOUNDS FUN.
people are stupid. If they don't understand it, they will destroy it or cast their judgements. Such is the life of science and technology. JUST DON'T CREATE FUCKING FLUFFIES. PLEASE NOOO.

Share name pl0x, I agree most people are chattle... but really interested in name and project might even donate.. serious here

1/10
Worst troll of the day
You suck