- Polygraphy and graphology
- Chemtrails
- Intelligent design, or any short of creationism
- Everything is toxic/cancerous/bad in general
- Homeopathy and water memory
- The earth is flat
- Any kind of quantic bullshit
- Paranormal and parapsychology study
- UFOs and aliens in general (including area 51)
- Faith based medicine

Please Cred Forums, as a scientist, I really, really don't understand why people believe this things. I can understand some poeple do it, but it's so prevalent that it's unbelievable.

I'm a doc, today a girl with 15 yo died because of some parents who believed this bullshit, was agonizing with her illness for almost 3 years. I felt so powerless that I just needed to tell anyone.

Science isn't pretty, I get it, I just don't know why is it so difficult for people to understand that, sometimes, they are wrong (as much as I do, I just don't kill anyone because of my pride)

>Vaccination doesn't cause autism, and in fact, is very effective in almost all cases. There are some very ocasional problemas, and it's true, some vaccines aren't refined enough and are dangerous, but the ones used usually are pratically 100% safe, and are effective against pathology

>I won't even comment about the existence of soul or anything like that. One thing is the world we all live in, another thing is the believe some people have because they are afraid of death

>Polygraphy isn't useful because from a scientific point of view it isn't strong enough, there is a good base there, and with time and research can lead to a good result, but right now it's not trustable, and the fact that was used by some goverments as a trial method makes me shiver

>Chemtrails is just ridiculous, condensation is just a natural process, besides, as a natural process in substance state, it isn't exclusive of planes. It happened before planes even existed

---I'll continue (1/2)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=3vKJMFta6vI