Mexican westerns

Mexicans like to claim that America stole cowboy culture from them, but why is it that Mexico never made any cool westerns?

Does El Topo count?

movie studios require intelligent businessmen and highly skilled technical people to run.

no, a studio requires people with Jewish ancestry to run

>Mexicans like to claim that America stole cowboy culture from them
no they don't, charros =/= cowboys
>but why is it that Mexico never made any cool westerns?
tiempo de morir is pretty good

no mexican i know, and i am one, says this. only chicanos and dumbass third generation mexican descendants would say some dumbass shit like that desu

you're fucking clueless lmfao. i work in the entertainment industry, mainly as a DP, but have worn every other hat, and 90% of show business people are idiots who rose to their level of incompetence. too

>he hasn't seen El Tunco Maclovio or anyone of the 1000s of pedro infante, indio fernandez or mario almada movies

It's also not called westerns in mexico, they're called charro films.

> tiempo de morir is pretty good

looks bretty good. Are you talking about the 1966 version?

>>he hasn't seen El Tunco Maclovio or anyone of the 1000s of pedro infante, indio fernandez or mario almada movies

What are the best ones, amigo?

animas trujano is also great
yes

>have worn every other hat.

so you're a jack of all trades, master of none.
usually a sign of failure.

but being mexican grass will always need cutting. you'll be good.

>so you're a jack of all trades, master of none.
>usually a sign of failure.
Not that guy, but boy, you're projecting hard.

American cowboys are better.

what the fuck did I say in my post steve you fucking twat

I work mainly as a DP, but if someone asks me to do some other easy ass shit like PA work for 15/hr on a two day shoot of 12 hour days, I'm not going to say no to easy $400+ you little bitch