Hello, Cred Forums, user here, I'm planning on building my own PC, but I've never done so before...

Hello, Cred Forums, user here, I'm planning on building my own PC, but I've never done so before, I've taken one apart before, but never assembled one. If you have any advice or even a build Suggestion for under $1,000, drop them here, anything helpful is appreciated. Pic related, is a Corsair 110R, the case I want.

Attached: 71X9W7VDcvL._AC_SY679_.jpg (457x679, 23K)

Other urls found in this thread:

pcpartpicker.com/
reddit.com/r/buildapcsales/
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Go 3 states across in any direction you live, go on craiglist looking for the highest end parts you can, when the meetup happens bring a gun. Rob them, get high end computer, and all you spend is the gas. Happy gaming OP.

If trips you must do this and document the process

logicalincrements.com

Other than that I suggest you splurge on the case and the PSU

>pcpartpicker.com/

What do you want to do with it? Different applications benefit from different parts.

Also,

reddit.com/r/buildapcsales/

this

Watch building tutorials on youtube by any of the larger tech channels, then watch the specific videos for whatever parts you get.

The only video you have to not watch (or if you do, do it for shiggles once you've put your machine together) is the "the verge" video.

And for more shiggles ask for the best way to apply thermal paste.

they they trigger the bios-bomb remotely after logging your ip and diming you to the popo
>all for a used computer

>after logging your ip
This video is brought to you by nord VPN

get a z170a mainboard, a i5 unlocked of your choosing for dat overclock, if you're into raytracing n shit get a 2060ti(cant recommend) else get a 1080 if gaming is your focus and if you're more casual, a 1660 ti, for ram 16gb will suffice(preferable 3200mhz, and good timings), for psu any brand is good, though be quiet makes silent ones, no need for more than 500 watt here. thats it i think