Let's have serious discussion thread about climate change

let's have serious discussion thread about climate change

I'm studying chemistry and one of my professors said that's impossible for humans to produce enough CO2 to alter the atmosphere enough to cause global warming.

On the other hand, I saw pictures of my town during winter 50 years ago and the river was frozen enough for people to drive cars over it and the river hasn't been frozen during winter for the last 25 years.

I don't know what to believe anymore.

Other urls found in this thread:

climatecentral.org/news/august-ties-july-as-hottest-month-on-record-20691
bloomberg.com/graphics/2015-whats-warming-the-world/
youtube.com/watch?v=kwtt51gvaJQ
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_climate_change_science
m.youtube.com/watch?v=Iwca_KH7Uc4
xkcd.com/1732/
nationalreview.com/article/425232/climate-change-no-its-not-97-percent-consensus-ian-tuttle
skepticalscience.com/global-warming-scientific-consensus-intermediate.htm
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Climate change threads are the only fun threads on Cred Forums. They literally divide this board. Strap in OP. This is gonna be gud

Climate fluctuates but methane is a larger contributer to climate change than CO2 ever will be.

The world has lived throughout hundreds of climate fluctuations. In the early Middle Ages, the earth was much warmer than it is now. During the modern age, the small ice age had started, and we don't know until whence it will last.

Meanwhile northern hemisphere is getting warmer, the southern one is getting colder, with some exceptions. For example, 1961-1990 averages for Novosibirsk are higher than 1981-2010 ones, as you can see on Wikipedia.

Although climate might change, the human has nothing to do with it.

> pictures of my town during winter n years ago