He Wasn't A Criminal. He Needed Help

>34 year old male aka Fun Uncle Jakey
>In jail for driving under the influence and making threats to neighbors
>Family didn't post his $2,000 bail
>Hangs himself to death in his cell
>Family says he was a weak suicidal person and should have had frequent check ups.

"He needed help. He didn’t need to be in jail. He said, ‘I’d rather die than be in jail.’ He was so afraid of jail. He was really kind of a little timid, in a way. He was afraid of the guys in jail. Jail scared him to death."

mtdemocrat.com/obituaries/lawrence-michael-jake-spies-jr/

m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_57b73265e4b0b51733a313df

mtdemocrat.com/obituaries/lawrence-michael-jake-spies-jr/

>guy has alcohol problem
>family doesn't make any effort to help him
>doesn't even post bail
>father doesn't seem sad about son's suicide

Horrible family and father tb q h. Can't blame the guy for being afraid of jail.

>american "justice" system

As a lawyer, I can confirm that the courts send people to gaol on remand completely unnecessarily, and it costs the Crown a shitton and does nobody any good. Then those people get bashed by guards or other inmates - or hang themselves - and it ruins their lives, the lives of their families, and costs the Crown even more in lawsuits and settlements.

It's a joke, but I'm not laughing.

My brother dod the near exact same thing in Northern California jail. Was supposed to be on 24hr suicide watch and was taken off inexplicitly after 2 hours. Hanged in jail cell.

Look at the bottom right. I'd say the father and mother divorced

*inexplicably

So his bail was $200.
Loving family couldn't post that?
Nice.

F

Like anyone really cares.

We just need to storm local police stations and clear them out.

This does seem like the absent father situation is part of one the core issues.