What's your opinion of Astrology?

What's your opinion of Astrology?

I'm not asking about /x/ tier shit here, or your daily horoscope in the newspapers.

I'm talking about ancient, recent and modern versions that moved nations, to world leaders still seeking advice from spiritual and religious figures with strong ties to astrological and numerological magic and its place in religious texts and masonic cults.

I ask because i'm completely new to this stuff, recently getting interested in Burmese/Myanmar political history, and need some guidance to why seemingly intelligent men still seek out what leaders in the past built societies around.

In terms of religion, nearly all major religions (or religions that were once major) have some basis in astrology. The first part of Zeitgeist explains this pretty well.

So you're saying it's as simple as "people are still religious"?

There's no actual reasoning and alternate purpose behind all the whacky shit that occurred in Burma due to astrology other than their leaders being superstitious fuckheads?

>What's your opinion of Astrology?

it's only good when Reagan does it

And now he's dead

Checkmate

absolute shit

Reagan will never die fuck nut

jesus is the sun disciples are the signs.

The, elites are obsessed with it and jesus christ is a composite character with "12" deciples that goes through the 12 zodiacs etc. same story told over and over again, go read up on horus and amen ra. you know that god all christians pray to at the end of their prayers? Amen, sound familiar christ fags? christos or christ was a egyptian term for the fat of a crocodile which they used to anoint their holy ones.

>obsessed
Are they really though?
Couldn't it just be another layer of social control?

I'm a bit of a fedora and am looking for any other reason than tradition or lunacy.