Anyone else feel like the past year has been some kind of fucked up dream?

This is political in nature, because I'm mostly referring to the election, but even outside this election the amount of weird shit that's happened in 2016 is ridiculous.

Like what the fuck happened to reality? I feel like I'm going to eventually wake up in 2014 and all this shit was just a dream.

I work as a server at a country club. Last weekend I had family come into town and they brought their 10 and 12 year old kids. The kids each had a dog, and so of course they brought the dogs. I was playing some slingshot game with the kids outside on Saturday, when one of the dogs started chasing something and trying to eat it. It was a frog. Aside from the whole saving a son of Kek thing, frogs have always been my favorite animal, so I held the dog back while the frog hopped away and escaped under the house where the dog couldn't get it.

The next day I went to work and served a family of six. They left a $100 tip. Their fucking last name was Keck. We closed at 8 but didn't get out till 10. When we were leaving the building my coworker screamed. I turned around and she said she almost stepped on a frog that hopped out at us. Like it was waiting at the fucking door.

What the fuck is 2016 and what does it want from us. There's no way this past year has been real.

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=lhC7i_YmzKk
youtube.com/watch?v=BawkcZdr3QI
youtube.com/watch?v=UnRqqCBODXs
youtube.com/watch?v=qjWHEq49nWg
youtube.com/watch?v=aYJnLD9pFo0
youtube.com/watch?v=DxRYdIlywbo
youtube.com/watch?v=NMMsKicQSn8
youtube.com/watch?v=bztxu3G05Ac
youtube.com/watch?v=XmTmTMcdxOs
vimeo.com/129609470
youtube.com/watch?v=dMj-ebuSoGc
youtube.com/watch?v=BeCTDrNnBYE
disinfo.com/2014/10/pop-magic-grant-morrison/
numalemedical.com/
youtu.be/ZaOptjNhKPU
time.com/4510849/pepe-the-frog-adl-hate-symbol/
youtube.com/watch?v=pZBQ9nbhuSw
youtube.com/watch?v=e1CWBKRWIg0
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage