Should I join the CIA?

American expat here.

Give me the pros and cons of working for big brudda. Only asking cause I don't think I'll have much job prospects after college(international relations major). Only real experience I have is being a sales intern. Give it to me Cred Forums.

bump

What would you do? Analyst?

My buddy was going to get a job at the nsa as am analyst but he failed the lie detector.

Gov jobs are comfy, you can work flexible schedules/work from home. (I work for the dept of Commerce)

I have a communication degree and soon international relations ,gonna apply for jobs in the foregin ministry, definitely go for CIA, wish I could

I was thinking either military analyst, or something in clandestine services.

I'm about to be an Army reserve officer too so I think it would pair well.

My uncle works for the FDA tho and fucking hates it. Giving out food stamps basically.

I'd imagine giving out gibs all day would be fucking terrible.

I have no idea about the jobs outside of the bean counter ones, or how you'd even apply. They'd probably pay for you to get your masters in anything if that interests you (one of the biggest pluses about the gov).

I don't think you'll be brining Dr. Pavel's friends on board or anything excited without a few years experience chained to a desk.

>Working for the FDA
wew
lad
Daily reminder they got cucked by an SJW Driven add campaign.
Unless you're an anarchist or whatever government jobs aren't so bad.

Note, you'll want to have Chinese or Russian skills and at least some kind of shitty accounting cert.

A lot the IC does is just translating things and sifting through folders.

Don't assume you can just get in for having an IR degree. Same with State Dept.

I had a similar degree, and I taught English in China for a couple years to kill time. Now I'm a RN.

RN?