Bitcoin is a decentralized consensus sytem that is primarily viewed as digital value. While this is true...

Bitcoin is a decentralized consensus sytem that is primarily viewed as digital value. While this is true, Bitcoin is muc more than this. Watch this: youtube.com/watch?v=YIVAluSL9SU

If you want to dive deeper and understand it on a technical level watch this: youtube.com/watch?v=t5JGQXCTe3c

Cred Forums I encourage you to become aware with this technology. Let's examine it simply as an instrument of value.

- Highly resistant to government confiscation
- Canan cross borders with impunity
- Cannot be influenced by central banking policies
- Enables revolutionary financial instruments (peer-to-peer lending/banking)
- While not innately anonymous, you can achieve anonymity

What are the political implications of this technology? Do you think it can success on a global scale?

I am a bitcoin/blockchain expert AMA

Other urls found in this thread:

ledracapital.com/blog/2014/3/11/bitcoin-series-24-the-mega-master-blockchain-list
youtube.com/watch?v=GGwHIHBsjbU
coindesk.com/bitcoin-venture-capital/
ledgerwallet.com/
youtube.com/watch?v=lskpNmUl8yQ
bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/bitcoin-is-not-quantum-safe-and-how-we-can-fix-1375242150
map.bitlegal.io/nation/GB.php
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Illegal_number
library.oreilly.com/book/0636920032281/mastering-bitcoin/toc
fiatleak.com/
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M-Pesa
youtube.com/watch?v=vl3bUzfn2lg
en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Anonymity
github.com/JoinMarket-Org/joinmarket
hobbymining.com/mining-hardware/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Start with bitcoin 101 if you don't mind steve

fuck off... bitcoin is a joke.. I'll give you a pizza for 10000 bit coins

Where is the intrinsic value coming from?

I have 1 BTC. How can I sell it?

ledracapital.com/blog/2014/3/11/bitcoin-series-24-the-mega-master-blockchain-list

Good list of areas that digital tokens could influence.