Mathematicians and Electricians get in here!

Mathematicians and Electricians get in here!

Other urls found in this thread:

fear-of-lightning.wonderhowto.com/how-to/making-electromagnetic-weapons-theory-behind-emp-generators-0133121/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

So I have a 55 gallon barrel wrapped with approximately 930 feet of a communications wiring. It is 12 strands of 24 gauge wire. I am trying to figure what the approximated gauge all 12 individual strands together would be equivalent to.

I'm a mathematician. Not sure I understand the point of this thread though.

Oh well, have a bump for acknowledging my shitty field.

I am essentially trying to create an emp generator. Can this put out anything significant or is the length of wire too long? Thinking DC power source. Having a hell of a time dealing with voltage drop and the initial figures of what guage 12 24 strands equals.

The ultimate goal is to find Gauss. But I must figure out the wire gauge issue first. Then bring in the other figures.

have you been to Cred Forums in the last 5 years? its a literal shithole

Thats depressing.

I don't know if there are any proper electricians on /sci/ but they might be able to help.

It's Cred Forums with a tinge of technology at this point.

/diy/ is probably the best board for that

>gallons
>feet
>gauge

>gallon
>feet
kys

0000 is the largest for AWG iirc

its approx 12mm in diameter.

the actual gauge is just a stupid measurement system that is confusing. you can google how to get from one gauge to the next. if this had any bearing on mathematics you wouldn't use gauges as anything but approximates.

The idea was to create interest by giving an idea of the scale of the device jerk.

go to away. this board is for serious political discussions about Hitler and Australian shit posting.

~10% of Cred Forums is redpilled, but yeah, the rest are faggots