Is it worth reading?

Is it worth reading?

Current arc is just pure fanfic tier writing while everything before it was weeks of boredom with a few decent moments

Bump

I remember finishing the Tokyo Ghoul manga a year ago. Should I refresh my memory, or should I just dive right into Re?

Bump

Kubo Tier

The original, yes.

:Re, fuck no.

Why tho? Looks really interesting and I enjoyed reading Tokyo ghoul

First series was good, :re is just a clusterfuck to me and I dropped it. It was like D.Gray Man all over again.

No.

Ok why is it a clusterfuck? This is my first time on Cred Forums, but are you guys really this bad at elaborating? Jfc

Because the writing is terrible, the plot is going nowhere, everybody's a ghoul vat a tweest, the characters suck, the random side-characters popping up out of nowhere and have flashbacks that take up entire chapters aren't interesting, the action is dreadful, everyone's jobbing or killing themselves because reasons, every theme that made the original interesting is gone, the Qs are unbearable trash, and the pace is Bleach tier.

Sui either had no intention of continuing TG or this is just a random mesh stitched together to make more money. Oh, he even pulled a "lol, amnesia" at the start. That was retarded.

If you want to read it so much, then go right ahead. Don't know why you're asking if it's worth at that point though. Try it and see for yourself.

No one wants to write an essay to explain to you why you should read something or not, most of the time here. Try something out and get your own opinion. Anons don't come here to recommend stuff to you. Lurk more or fuck off, newfag.

No it isn't worth reading. Even the die hard fans at mangafox who are often retarded are getting sick of it.