School mass shootings

School mass shootings
I have a question for americans.
Don't your schools have some kind of armed security? In Russia most schools have some form of security staff. A consequense of Beslan tragedy. Not sure if guards are armed though - it has been 11 years since I graduated.
Looking at how many school shootings you have in the US for the last two decades and since it's legal to own automatic rifles, it would have been reasonable to strenghten public schools with armed security. Did the US? Also, is it justified? What are the downsides?
Pic unrelated.

No one is allowed to have any guns there, so they all get to die waiting for the police to show up.
It is pretty dumb

My high school had an armed police officer on duty every day and that was before the Columbine shooting in 1999.

The cop was usually busy catching kids trying to skip school and writing them tickets for smoking cigarettes under the age of 18.

Here in the super pro second amendment usa..... we have NO armed security in ANY of our schools. Even in the most conservative parts of the country. Its a bit ironic that the more conservative rural areas that are pro gun rights dont actually need armed security...

One old security dude with a baton hardly constitutes as armed security.

Why is that so? What piece of legislation establishes this rule? It's dumb as hell.

I didn't say our schools have armed one.

is that a TIGER?

Its the liberals

Some schools have campus officers. I'm not sure what determines which ones. Perhaps largely local governments and voting?

My school had an armed officer.

This is Murica not social Europooria where we have to pay taxes for security that even secures us. If they had something like this les people would buy guns to protect themself.