Pre-80s anime

What are your favorite pre-80s anime, Cred Forums?

I've been watching a lot lately and it's impressive how the directors did so much fantastic work with such limited animation and use of stills.

>liking Gundam

>liking a highly influential series that's responsible for many of the things that people love

What an absolute noob

Rose of Versailles was amazing.

I recently tried to watch Cutey Honey, and it was abysmal. Great OP, good colouring, nice designs for Honey. Everything else was awful. Even the fanservice was shit.

They all suck except Lupin III and Gundam

>posts a mosaic containing shows made by the the most talented people of that era
>uses this to generalise the quality of said era
The 60's and 70's had some absolute masterpieces, but the average show from that period is significantly worse than average shows from other eras.

Chirin no Suzu

How can you not like Cutie Honey? It's so ridiculously fun and the direction is stylish as fuck

The same can be said for every decade. I think the best directors from back then had a better grasp at taking advantage of very limited direction. Even Toei, who are terrible now, had a long string of very well directed shows from various directors.

Direction being animation, my bad.

60s anime suck, stop judging anime from Wikipedia articles

>Sinbad
>Cleopatra
>Dororo
>Sabu and Ichi
>Kitaro
>Cyborg 009
>Bad

I only managed to stomach the first couple of episodes, the episode previews, and the finale. Nothing about it made me want to watch more.

Didn't like the directing at all. Some stuff in the finale was okay, but a lot of it just seemed weird and clunky, like scenes ended a couple of seconds late or anything. None of the characters were at all interesting, and nor was the action. Especially with how bad most of the animation was.