Enroll in video game design class at local community college (mom wants me to get out more)

>enroll in video game design class at local community college (mom wants me to get out more)
>professor goes over different games we'll be playing and analyzing during the course
>"Required: gaming pc"
>ask him after class how much it'll cost me
>$850

???????????????????????????????????

seek sunlight, hit the showers, contact a job employer. you´ll get 850 up in two weeks of work time not a big deal.

I'm a student how am I supposed to hold down a job??? This isn't a cake walk class even if I did have some expensive gaming rig.
My mom already spent $150 on enrolling me, what the fuck am I going to do? I told my mom I enrolled in business class because she wants me to become manager at our Wendy's.

>follow guide on building future proof pc
>spend $1200 and 4 months putting it together
>crashes every other day
>guide didn't include monitor or keyboard so I have to click onscreen keyboard while sitting in front of tv
PC GAMING IS A FUCKING SCAM

What a beautifully shitty disaster your life is.

Your teach is idiot, just get a $500 pc. If you build it it will play any AAA game and will be good for years.

>video game design
Hahaha holy shit. Might as well go into women's studies.

WHO DO YOU THINK MAKES THE GAMES YOU PLAY YOU UNGRATEFUL SHIT STAIN

>video game design
Go back to reddiť

One guy who got into his position through luck and held it down for two decades because he's likable, some people who majored in graphic design, a token Full Sail student, and 12 guys who all took a regular programming course and happened to qualify.

If it's an indie game it's from someone who couldn't afford college in the first place or it's a game nobody cares about.

sell your ass

lol you don't know how industry works

> $150
Where the fuck do you live? My CC classes are that much per credit hour. I'd think something's up if it only cost $150 for a business course.