Building myself a new rig and thinking about skipping Windows altogether

Building myself a new rig and thinking about skipping Windows altogether.

Linux users: what distro do you play games on?

Looking forward to it now that Rocket League is finally out on Linux.

Other urls found in this thread:

store.steampowered.com/search/?term=&sort_by=_ASC&os=linux&page=1
computerworld.com/article/3108380/windows-pcs/microsoft-to-end-decades-old-pick-a-patch-practice-in-windows-7.html
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

>linux
>games
kek

If you want to play games you have to use Windows.

Linux is not for gamers. It is for developers.

The commercial games and drivers are mostly not compatible with Linux.

I like Debian testing desu
It all depends on what you want, bleeding edge packages? diamond stability? #justwerk shit?

kill yourself

Just dual boot with Wangblows being for games only.

dota 2 is on linux

which is all you need

I am a developer though, and If possible I'd want to avoid dual boot.

A distro where stuff MOSTLY just werks.

I wish I could still have fun with this game but I've been playing DotA since 2007 and I just feel done with it

Installing a non over autistic distro is easy. Try it. If you don't like it, install Windows 8.1 and turn off updates.

store.steampowered.com/search/?term=&sort_by=_ASC&os=linux&page=1

other than undertale these are all good games

Why are Cred Forumsirgins so concerned about Windows spying on their insignificant lives?

Ah, in that case it really won't matter all that much what you pick if you are willing to work to make things werk. Seriously you should just dual boot for games though.

Why is windows so concerned about spying on our insignificant lives?

Because I don't want to be a product, if I wanted to be I'd earn a lot more as fuckboy hooker.

You can spot the ignorant because he is talking about privacy with win10, even though its not nearly the biggest problem with it.

If you want to avoid dual booting just use a VM