This board has been so cynical. Name one game that came out this year that you loved and had fun with...

This board has been so cynical. Name one game that came out this year that you loved and had fun with. Why did you like it? What did you think it could do better?

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=fECeZuANP2U
twitter.com/AnonBabble

SMT Apocalypse

I just started playing the new Ratchet and Clank a few hours ago. I'm fucking floored. Talk about great first impressions. That music. Those graphics. That unabashed self-poking fun. I'm in love.

Digimon story cyber sluts
Looking forward to more digimon in 2017!

Uncharted 4

Great story, great graphics for a console.

Could do better? Not be the last fucking installment.

I wouldn't say I loved it, but I definitely enjoyed XCOM 2 and played it for quite a bit

>Name one game that came out this year that you loved and had fun with.
Hitman 6

>Why did you like it?
It's the return of the Hitman series after a decade of nothing but bullshit

>What did you think it could do better?
If it wasn't Early Access Always-Online it'd be an 11/10

TW: Warhammer. DLC's kind of shit and overpriced, but I'm a jobfag so it doesn't really matter and I have 300 hours in it. Still play it every day.

>that came out this year
Obduction.
>Why
Cyan always makes good puzzle/adventures.
>Could be better
It was a bit short, had few puzzles, and really overused the Obduction mechanic on the Green world. Like holy fuck.

What's funny is, two of the games I'm looking forward to come out next week and a Beta for another as well.

alien isolation.

It was a good alien game for the franchise.
It was spooky.

>select all squars with an airplane
>meticulously select every squar with an airplane (theres like 12)
>didnt work
>select all squares with a street sign
>rush it and realize as i hit enter that i missed 4 squares with a street sign in the bottom right
>it works
how the fuck does this shit work?

>this year

XCOM 2