So, this is how Monster Hunter dies

So, this is how Monster Hunter dies...

Other urls found in this thread:

s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=20537563462224151097
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

With a kids focused spin off that's clearly NOT meant to replace the main games seeing as Generations came out before it?

Oh no! An inconsequential spinoff that has no impact on the main series! ______ is dead!

>tfw no mhstories on vita

no, this is how it died

It died when the handheld scum kept fucking paying for it

Atleast i had a good time on the Wii U version

RIP

But it's so CUTE!

I honestly really hope they localize it.

People said the same thing when there were complaints about the hunting arts/styles then turn round and say how they can't wait to see improved versions of them in MH5 someday. There's already people going "I hope we get to ride monsters in the main series!" or "I'd love to see this cartoony style in the main game!" I started playing MH back when you had up to 5 cats to run the kitchen, and since then it's ballooned into up to 50 cats with their own stat blocks & gear who come with you on missions AND you can play as them.

name ONE series that got killed by a spin-off game.

It looks great though. Play the demo. It's pretty fun.

SMT

>it died when people bought the new release

These thread starters are the fucking worst

>Apocalypse just came out

I been wanting Monsters as kind of pets for years. Maybe not in battle but would love to see them run/fly around the village and you can pet it and ride around on it.

You really make these threads worthwhile VitaBro.

Madou Monogatari

That's gonna be GOTY.

This ain't Nintendo, so the chances of a spin-off killing the entire franchise are low.

Rayman for a long time

Shota bait

Post Brachy Balboa webm

But it never truly killed the series. Just made it shit for a while.

>Was hesitant to post it
Thanks

Gen is what killed MH.

Hold up, is that some real armor for him?