Whats a perfect class/build/leveling up to become a great magic swordsman? Swords is the focus...

Whats a perfect class/build/leveling up to become a great magic swordsman? Swords is the focus, but i want to know decent magic?im fairly new to dark souls

Other urls found in this thread:

lmgtfy.com/?q=dark souls weapon scaling
darksouls.wikia.com/wiki/Magic_Weapon
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Just make Giant Dad.
Become a legend.

Idk why i lol'd, caught me off guard, ohh user.

Starting class doesn't matter, just choose the one that had higher stats of the ones if you want.

Level up health, endurance, strength/dex or both depending on weapon, and intelligence

Should i level up with a ratio? Like focus on dex, then endurance etc. Also what are good swords? I want decent attack with decent speed, im not trying to be a power house ya know?

Dude, magic is for fags. It the most boring thing ever.

You could go straight INT and use Great Magic Weapon on your sword. Just get the minimum STR/DEX requirements for your weapon and the rest in INT. If you don't want to have to buff your weapon like that, you can infuse it with Enchanted so it will scale with your INT.

just go full dex mode. Use Swag sword and pyro. Ez

Magic isn't prominent, just wanna use a couple spells, im new to this game so like a fire ball, bolt of lightning? Something that would be useful

Interesting, would this character be useful? Ingame?

Yeah. That style of spellsword was what I did on my last DaS3 character and it was fun. I did an INT character in DaS1 with an enchanted halberd and he was probably my favorite character I've made in that game.

Pretty much anything is viable in Dark Souls.

Awesome! I made a character to play darksouls to get a little feel for it before i make this character, anytips? Advice?

Your build doesn't matter. Tbh, stats don't even matter much. It's all about scaling. Once you understand scaling, everything goes smoothly.