Fuck this game and fuck everyone who pretends it's fun...

Fuck this game and fuck everyone who pretends it's fun. I'm a veteran of the Souls series starting with Demon's Souls and I've beaten Dark Souls, Dark Souls 2 and Dark Souls 3 along with Bloodborne. I have beaten the DLC and on NG+. Dark Souls is widely known as the most difficult video game series and having mastered these games, I consider myself an excellent gamer who can meet challenges head on and triumph over them.

Monster Hunter is terribly designed and over half of my deaths are from unavoidable bullshit like flexing after healing since one hit basically almost kills me and having monsters stun you for 5 seconds after getting hit twice is absolutely artificial difficulty. How am I supposed to do anything when I'm standing there with stars unable to move? How am I even supposed to hit the monster when the weapons are so fucking slow? Seriously, how can anyone enjoy this clunky garbage?

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=Rl5oOeu7Hsk
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Maybe you're not as good as you thought you were and need to git gud

Git gud, scrub.

Here's a few tips how:
-If you're in desperate need of heals, run out of the map
-To break out of stun, move the circle pad rapidly, it speeds the break out.
-Find a weapon that suits you, perhaps try a ranged weapon if you're finding melee to be too slow.

Monster Hunter is objectively a shit series. Mh4u sold more copies in japan than the entire collective of copies for the rest of the world. You have to know you're fuckin shit up bad and doing things wrong when you put a product in the global market which goes on to sell worse globally than it does on your california-sized island.

Trying too hard.

you forgot monster hunter thread