Laptops for poorfags

What's a good cheap laptop for a uni poorfag like me?

Other urls found in this thread:

amazon.com/gp/product/B01DT4A2R4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Thinkpad X serious, stick loonuks on it. If you're really destitute the X200 is ~$60. Plus it doesn't have a trackpad, just nub, so you look like a l33t hacker.
It looks old as fuck, but it's circa 2008 and pretty damned powerful.

Lenovo

Which model?

Thinkpad X60. I've been using mine for ten years and it's still powerful enough to everyday usage. Browsing, Word Processing, Text Editor, Light IDE, etc.

Just get a chromebook

How much does it weigh?

I got a tecra s10 for free from a class, so I assume they are pretty cheap, running linux mostly cause the x32 win 7 seems a tad boggy on it, but its fine for browsing and youtube and such, downside is it weighs a ton, looked up specs for a ps2 emulater and the cpu was just under, so didnt try that

What's some of the best I can possibly get for ~$600, at 14''?

thinkpad yoga

How about ~$800..

This

I'm not familiar with them at all, so I have a dumb question:
If I wanted to write a C program, would I have to download some app that can only be used when I have internet connection? Or can one install full blown IDEs on chromebooks?

>

You can 'jailbreak' them and install a normal Linux distro at the cost of some boot time and some of their (already not huge) hdd space

I think Asus has some nice ones released (new ux205, cheap r209) both are fanless.
But got dammit OP give us a budget estimate

Ux305*
I think it's top value for money in the $800 range with the HP envy a close second
the ProBook 6xx's are good too and But a bit more durability (altough with fans) at a bit less specs

just ordered me a Dell E6530 Core i7 3720QM 2.60GHz for $300 did i do ok/? im not sure

This is a meme right?

Can anyone recommend a cheep laptop for the most basic needs?