Paid for 1000 Mbps but I am only getting 100 mbps

I use ethernet cable connecting from my modem to my computer but I am only getting 100mbps instead of 1000mbps. How am I suppose to boost it? In my computer network I also checked that I am using 1.0 gbps but in the details it only shoes 100 mbps. I also checked speed limit and I was getting around 47 download and 49 upload

install gentoo

Not this thread AGAIN

either post in the /sqt/ or shut the fuck up

Not tech support. Fuck off

Do you know how to log into your modem/router to check the speed it's getting? Perhaps try a network speed test.

Other than that, as an Australian I have to say fuck you and your non adsl connection.

Nah, you're paying for up to 1000 Mbps.

Your modem probably doesn't support gigabit. Are you using a router? Model numbers?
Also call the cable company. People here are just going to call you a faggot.
Lastly, you're a faggot.

Hahaha soz guys I'm new to this.
Yea my router is a tp link which only goes up to 300 so I am getting a new one today but I thought I would be able to get 1000mbps if I connect my cable straight out from the modem to desktop

get fiber

I did a speed test. The picture I attached is a speed test which is 48 and 49

>but I thought I would be able to get 1000mbps if I connect my cable straight out from the modem to desktop
If your modem DOES support gigabit then it means your motherboard doesn't. Upgrade your computer.

Have you considered suicide?

replace your copper wiring lad

In my computer I changed the super & duplex to 1.0 Gbps. Does that mean My computer can go up to 1.0 Gbps? So it's fine right?

Cuz I am considering changing my cable from 5e to 6? Will that help?

You mean in Windows? No.
Does the network card have "GBE" or something similar in the name?

I am not home currently but I am pretty sure it is Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller.

Either your router or your computer don't have gigabit ports.

gg